Garden-239
Welcome to the memorial page for

Ralph "Skip" Bauer, Jr.

October 7, 1941 ~ April 2, 2017 (age 75)

The Piano Brothers

Tell City, Indiana

 

Ralph “Skip” Bauer, 75, passed away at 6:45 AM on April 2, 2017, at St. Charles Health Campus in Jasper.

 

He was born in Cannelton on October 7, 1941, son of the late Ralph, Sr. and Imogene (Peckenpaugh) Bauer. His wife, Sharlen Bauer, preceded him in death in 2011. Also preceding him in death was a brother, Richard Bauer and a sister, Mary Kay Litkenhus.

 

Skip graduated from Cannelton High School. He was a boilermaker and enjoyed buying vehicles and playing cards. 

 

Surviving are his daughter, Ginger Collins, Jasper; granddaughter, Kayla Collins, Jasper and a close friend and caregiver, Cynthia Kerstiens, Jasper.

 

Graveside services will be held at 9:00 AM CST/10:00 EST on Wednesday, April 5, 2017, at Greenwood Cemetery, located on HWY 37 North, in Tell City.  Huber Funeral Home, Tell City Chapel, will be handling his arrangements.

 

In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to American Cancer Society.

 

A luncheon to celebrate Skip’s life will be held at 10:30 CST/11:30 EST at Los Bravos in Jasper.

 

 

 


 Service Information

Graveside Service
Wednesday
April 5, 2017

9:00 AM


© 2017 Huber Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS